The Ship Hector Society is a volunteer run organization and relies on admissions and fundraising to operate the Hector Heritage Quay and the Ship Hector.  We are a registered not for profit charitable organization.

The site is owned by the Society and is managed by a 15 member Board of Directors.  The Directors are from around the region and are committed to the success of the site.


Ship Hector Executive Committee:

Chair:  Wes Surrett 

Vice Chair: Gerry Pettipas

Secretary: Darlene MacDonald


Ship Hector Board of Directors

Above, from left to right:
Darlene MacDonald
Councillor Mary Elliott
(Municipality of Pictou County representative)
Mike MacKean
Brian Kellock
Charlie Parker
Laurie MacDonald
Gerry Pettipas
Ralph Heighton
Chairperson Wes Surrett
John Meir
Missing from photo:
Noella Martin
Councillor Haley Bernard
(Pictou Landing First Nations Council representative)